Custom Awards for Tampa Bay Sneaker Soiree 2015

The Tampa Bay Sneaker Soiree is an annual celebration of local sports business excellence hosted by the Tampa Bay Sports Commission. The event highlights the achievements of individuals who made an impact in the community both on and off the field. From local high school student-athletes to pro sports players and community influences, the evening filled with incredible support for all of the accomplishments made in Tampa Bay sports over the past year.

We had the honor this year of helping to recognize the area’s all-stars by creating the custom awards that were handed out to all of the recipients.

Some of the top winners of the evening included:

Lee Roy Selmon Lifetime Achievement Award
Tino Martinez – Former Baseball player

Freddie Solomon Moral Courage Award
Medina Turner – University of Georgia basketball player

Lightning Moment of the Year
2015 Eastern Conference Championship
Jon Cooper – Head Coach for the Tampa Bay Lightning

Sports Community Hero
Sonya Bryson – U.S. Air Force Tech. Sargent and TB Lightning Lucky Charm
Kyle Peters and Tony Colton – Cancer survivors

Titus O’Neil – WWE Wrestler, Former Storm and Gator player

Sports Community Moment of the Year
University of Tampa – D. II Volleyball – National Championship
Chris Catanach – UT Volleyball Coach

Tom McEwen Community Advocate Award
Ken Hagan – Hillsborough County Commissioner

Recognizing 30 MLB Teams for Supplier Diversity Initiative